IT Security Consulting

Underestimated risks in IT security

IT security today covers more than just technical security. It also includes securing the business model. From the outset, businesses must consider the protection of digital identities in their business concept – and not only since the General Data Protection Regulation DSGVO became effective. Neglecting IT security sooner or later means the end for a business.

Why is that? Nearly all business models that arise from the digitalization have one thing in common: they are based on data and thus on digital identities. We can all see that this is the case every day. If necessary data is lost or manipulated, this automatically endangers business model. Customers switch to providers with whom their data or identities are safer. IT security is therefore an elementary part of customer satisfaction. In the area of IT security consulting, we help you make your business a bit safer every day.

IT Security Consulting: The IT Security Model Tailored to the Customer

syracom offers customers a holistic and at the same time individually adapted security solution. It is based on many years of experience in the field of identity and access management and has been expanded to include current topics such as data protection and digitalisation. A tangible added value for our customers.

 

The syracom IT security solution is based on four pillars

We analyze various security aspects in the following four dimensions: web application security (WAS), identity and access management (IAM), data safety (DS), and social engineering (SE). For instance, how employees, partners, and suppliers should handle media and data to minimize security risks. We also slip into the role of your employees and simulate attacks on your systems. In addition, we identify specific security gaps and check whether unauthorized access is possible.

The four pillars cover technical aspects as well as functional, regulatory, and behavior-related issues. IT security consulting for your information security 4.0.

IT security consulting - let's get started

We begin with an IT Security Check. Based on this, together with you we prioritize the most important parameters for ensuring your IT security before realizing them in the company. We make our customers a bit safer every day.

 

                                                   Click here for the IT Security Check   Perform automated pentest 

 

IT Security Cluster

Through our membership, we have our finger on the pulse and are not only always informed about current security risks, but also an active cooperation partner for science. Our customers thus benefit from our lively exchange and the continuous development of security solutions.

Interested?

Call me or write me

Frank Hoffmann

Head of Business Unit
IT Security

Phone: +49 6122 9176 0

IT Security Consulting

Unterschätzte Gefahren bei IT Security

IT-Sicherheit umfasst heute nicht mehr nur die technische Sicherheit, sondern zusätzlich die Absicherung des Geschäftsmodells. Unternehmen müssen bei ihrem Geschäftskonzept von Anfang an den Schutz digitaler Identitäten berücksichtigen – und dies nicht erst seit der in Kraft getretenen Datenschutz-Grundverordnung DSGVO. Eine Vernachlässigung der IT-Sicherheit bedeutet früher oder später das Aus für die Firma.

Warum ist das so? Nahezu alle aus der Digitalisierung entstehenden Geschäftsmodelle haben eine wichtige Gemeinsamkeit: Sie basieren auf Daten und damit auf digitalen Identitäten. Dass dies so ist, kann jeder von uns täglich selbst beobachten. Fallen notwendige Daten weg, oder werden diese manipuliert, so gefährdet dies automatisch das Geschäftsmodell. Die Kunden wechseln zu Anbietern, bei denen ihre Daten oder Identitäten sicherer sind. IT-Sicherheit ist also ein elementarer Bestandteil der Kundenzufriedenheit. Im Bereich IT Security Consulting unterstützen wir Sie dabei, Ihr Unternehmen täglich ein Stück sicherer zu machen.

IT Security

IT-Security-Consulting: Das auf den Kunden zugeschnittene IT-Security-Modell

syracom bietet Kunden eine ganzheitliche und gleichzeitig individuell angepasste Sicherheitslösung an. Es basiert auf langjähriger Erfahrung im Bereich Identity- und Access-Management und wurde um aktuelle Themen wie beispielsweise Datenschutz und Digitalisierung erweitert. Für unsere Kunden ein greifbarer Mehrwert.

IT Security Consulting auf vier Säulen

Die syracom-IT-Security-Lösung umfasst vier Säulen

Web Application Security (WAS), Identity- und Accessmanagement (IAM), Datenschutz (DS) und Social Engineering (SE) – in diesen Bereichen analysieren wir verschiedene Sicherheitsaspekte. Zum Beispiel, wie Mitarbeiter, Partner und Zulieferer mit Medien und Daten umzugehen haben, um Sicherheitsrisiken zu minimieren. Wir schlüpfen auch in die Rolle ihrer Mitarbeiter und fingieren Angriffe auf Ihre Systeme. Außerdem identifizieren wir konkrete Sicherheitslücken und prüfen unter anderem, ob ein unautorisierter Zugriff möglich ist.

Die vier Säulen decken sowohl technische Aspekte als auch fachliche, regulatorische und verhaltensbezogene Inhalte ab. IT-Security-Consulting für Ihre Informationssicherheit 4.0.

IT-Security-Consulting - los geht's

Wir starten mit einem Audit. Basierend darauf priorisieren wir mit Ihnen die wichtigsten Parameter zur Gewährleistung Ihrer IT-Sicherheit, bevor wir diese im Unternehmen realisieren. Wir machen unsere Kunden jeden Tag ein Stück sicherer.

Interesse geweckt?

Rufen Sie mich an oder schreiben Sie mir

Frank Hoffmann

Leiter Themenbereich
IT-Security

Fon: 06122 9176 0